Michigan’s Jaishawn Barham Avoids Ejection for Helmet Hit on Official

In a tense match, Michigan’s Jaishawn Barham found himself in the spotlight during a significant moment against Ohio State. The Wolverines had taken an early 6-0 lead thanks to two successful field goals. However, as Ohio State began to mount their first serious offensive push, the intensity on the field escalated.
Incident Involving Jaishawn Barham
During a pivotal play close to the goal line, Barham engaged in a heated argument with an official. This confrontation escalated when Barham appeared to make contact with the official’s head, leading to a controversial call of unsportsmanlike conduct. Despite this act, Barham was not ejected from the game, a decision that surprised many observers.
Officiating Decisions and Reactions
The officiating crew’s choice not to eject Barham sparked criticism. Typically, any contact with an official results in an automatic ejection. Yet in this case, the head referee and his team opted not to penalize Barham further.
- Key Player: Jaishawn Barham
- Event: Unsportsmanlike conduct deemed insufficient for ejection
- Game Date: November 29, 2025
- Teams: Michigan Wolverines vs. Ohio State Buckeyes
Fox color commentator Joel Klatt was among those astonished by the decision, highlighting the importance of Barham as a defender for Michigan. His continued presence on the field could have significant implications for the Wolverines as the game progressed.
Conclusion
The incident involving Jaishawn Barham raises questions about officiating standards and accountability in college football. As teams navigate high-stakes matches, the clarity of officiating becomes crucial to the integrity of the game.



